Organic, sustainable and fair

Of course, we at merchanguys.de are concerned about the environment and fair working conditions. Therefore, we included a lot of certified organic and fairly produced garments in our range of products. Although our company is not certified, we still give our best to work with sustainability and treat our own employees fairly. You can check out our textile overview where you can find the relevant seals next to the product. Below you can find descriptions of seals that certify some of our products.

Icon GOTS

Global Organic Textile Standard

Our range of Stanley/Stella Products comply with the Global Organic Textile Standard. GOTS, in short, is an internationally accepted standard for textiles made with organically produced natural fibers. Next to implementing ecologically compliant demands concerning the complete production chain, GOTS also defines social criteria for their certified products and companies. These criteria include for instance occupational safety compliance, fair wages and prevention of discrimination. If you want to find out more about GOTS, check out global-standard.org

Icon Organic Content Standard

Organic Content Standard

The Organic Content Standard 100 (OCS 100) seal guarantees 95 - 100% of natural fibers in a certified textile originating from controlled ecological sources.

Icon ÖKO-Tex

OEKO-TEX

The ink used in our DTG Printers has been certified with the “Eco Passport” by OEKO-TEX. Also, our textiles from manufacturers B&C and Stanley/Stella are certified with the OEKO-Tex Standard 100 seal. Both means, that all used material is free from substances harmful to the environment or people.

Icon Fair Wear

Fair Wear Foundation

The Fair Wear logo identifies clothing and textile producers that voluntarily joined the Fair Wear Foundation. The foundations obligation is to verify the compliance of members with their safety standards, the abolishment of child labor, the implementation of healthy work environments and fair wages. fairwair.org

Ökologisch, nachhaltig und fair

Selbstverständlich liegen uns bei merchanguys.de die Umwelt und faire Arbeitsbedingungen am Herzen. Daher haben wir einen großen Anteil an zertifiziert ökologisch und fair hergestellten Textilien in unser Portfolio aufgenommen. Auf der Seite zu unseren bedruckbaren Textilien sind Bio- und Fairtrade-Shirts durch entsprechende Siegel gekennzeichnet. Unsere Firma selbst ist zwar nicht zertifiziert, wir achten aber darauf nachhaltig zu arbeiten und unsere Mitarbeiter fair zu behandeln. Hier beschreiben wir kurz die Siegel mit denen einige unserer Produkte zertifiziert sind.

Icon GOTS

Global Organic Textile Standard

Unsere Auswahl an Textilien der Marke Stanley/Stella entsprechen dem Global Organic Textile Standard.

GOTS, in kurz, ist ein internationaler anerkannter Standard für Textilien aus biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern. Neben dem Hauptanliegen, der Umsetzung umwelttechnischer Ansprüche entlang der gesamten Produktionskette, definiert GOTS zusätzlich verschiedene Sozialkriterien, wie z. B. die Einhaltung von Arbeitssicherheit und Mindestlöhnen. Mehr Informationen findest Du unter global-standard.org

Icon Organic Content Standard

Organic Content Standard

Das Label Organic Content Standard (OCS 100) garantiert, dass 95 - 100 % der natürlichen Fasern des zertifizierten Textils aus biologischem Anbau stammen.

Icon ÖKO-Tex

OEKO-TEX

Die im DTG Druck verwendete Tinte ist mit dem Eco Passport von Öko-Tex auf seine unbedenklichkeit zertifiziert. Die Textilien von B&C und Stanley/Stella sind zudem mit dem Zertifikat OEKO-Tex Standard 100 ausgezeichnet. Beide Siegel bedeuten, dass die verarbeiteten Rohmaterialien frei von Stoffen die dem Menschen oder der Umwelt schaden können sind.

Icon Fair Wear

Fair Wear Foundation

Das Fair Wear Logo kennzeichnet Kleidungs- und Textilproduzenten die freiwillig der Fair Wear Foundation beigetreten sind. Diese verpflichten sich zur Einhaltung von Arbeitsstandards, vor allem dem Verbot von Zwangs- und Kinderarbeit, der Prüfung von Sicherheitsstandards und Arbeitszeit sowie fairen Löhnen. Die Stiftung ist für die Umsetzung und Kontrolle der Standards verantwortlich fairwair.org